Navigating the “New Normal” during Covid-19 times

Many words have been used to describe the global pandemic that continues to impact our world. But, one word that could sum up the situation is – disruption.

The members of the MITA Board are working tirelessly during the Covid-19 pandemic to help businesses, both theirs and others, navigate this “new normal” and minimize the disruption to our lives and business.

Now more than ever, our international trade community needs the expertise, connections and advice that the MITA board members can provide. Consider the MITA board members as your resource now, during the Covid-19 pandemic, and into the future.

MITA board member contacts and their respective services are listed below.  

On behalf of the entire MITA board of directors, we wish you and yours safety, health and peace.


WI STATE RESOURCES, INTERNATIONAL TRADE SUPPORT

Katy Sinnott, VP International Business, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Email: katy.sinnott@wedc.org
https://wedc.org/programs-and-resources/covid-19-response/

GLOBAL SUPPLY CHAIN, LOGISTICS, FREIGHT FORWARDING AND CUSTOMS BROKERAGE

Harry J Haney,  Director, Supply & Value Chain Center, Loyola University Chicago       
Email:  hjhaney63@gmail.com           
https://luc.edu/leadershiphub/centers/supplyandvaluechain/
 
Carrie M. Fix, Vice President, International Trade Development, M.E. Dey & Co.  
Email: carrief@medey.com       
https://www.medey.com/news/
 
Paul Jarzombek, COO, L.R. International, Inc.   
Email: PaulJ@LRInternational.com           
https://www.lrinternational.com/covid-19/

INTERNATIONAL AUDIT TAX & ACCOUNTING

Dan Millmann, Partner, RSM US                 
Email: dan.millimann@rsmus.com     
https://rsmus.com/economics/coronavirus-resource-center.html?cmpid=int:hpsl1:d05

INTERNATIONAL RISK MANAGEMENT, LIABLITY AND INSURANCE

Jen Pino-Gallagher, Director, M3 Insurance   
Email: Jen.pinogallahger@m3ins.com                     
https://www.m3ins.com/covid-19-resources

INTERNATIONAL LEGAL SUPPORT, IMMIGRATION AND INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Erik Ibele, Attorney, Neider & Boucher, S.C.   
Email: eibele@neiderboucher.com             
https://neiderboucher.com/2020/covi-19-resource-list/

INTERNATIONAL TRADE COMPLIANCE

Jay Nash, Principal, Nash Global Trade Services (NGTS)   
Email: jaypnash@nashglobaltrade.com
 
Aleda Bourassa, Business Development Manager at ICS International Customs Services, Inc. 
Email: aleda.bourassa@icsbroker.com   
http://icsbroker.com/#xl_xr_page_Home

TRANSLATION SERVICES

Carla Kutsche, Account Executive, The Geo Group   
Email: carla.kutsche@thegeogroup.com                  
https://www.geogroup.com/

INTERNATIONAL SALES, MARKETING AND MANUFACTURING

Maureen Muldoon, VP International Business Development, Trek Bicycle Corp.            Email:  maureen_muldoon@trekbikes.com  
https://www.trekbikes.com/us/en_US/
 
Henrietta Bogyay, CGBP, International Sale, Exports to Europe including CIS
Email: hbogyay@hydro-thermal.com 
https://www.hydro-thermal.com/
 
Glaselyn Miller, Director, Global Distribution at Synthego Corporation
Email:  glaselyn_m@hotmail.com
www.synthego.com

Connecting

Provide global know-how and resources to its members.

Informing

Create networking & educational opportunities on a wide variety of international topics

Empowering

Provides current, relevant and vital global and international trade information.

Make Valuable Connections

MITA is a Madison, Wisconsin-based organization with the simple goal to connect and provide global know-how and resources to its members. MITA provides international trade information to the organizations and individuals looking to expand their international reach. From trade agreements to export documentation to economic trends and prevailing world issues, MITA keeps its members “in the know.”

Watch Video